The Top 8 Reasons Why You Aren’t Winning

The Top 8 Reasons Why You Aren’t Winning

If you think your life sucks, it probably does. If you think people aren’t giving you a break, they probably aren’t. If you feel as if you will never be rich, you are probably right.

Why? Your mind is that powerful. It will manifest your dominate thoughts into reality, whether you like it or not. Your life is only the sum total of your thoughts, and if you are not winning, your thoughts suck.

You are the reason you are not winning. You and only you. I am going to help you with this, but for now, you need to fully accept the fact that your losses are yours to own and yours to reap. I have come up with the top eight reasons why you aren’t winning. There are many more reasons, but from my experiences, these are the main reasons. They are as follows:

1. You are playing to play not playing to win.

I see this one the most. Most people are just cruising through life with no purpose or plan, they are just catching the waves because waves are relaxing and cool to catch. While this sounds exhilarating, it is not, it is a waste of energy. Of course, riding the waves is not a bad thing to do, but if you are a mechanic and your lifestyle depends on your ability to dominate your craft, why do you spend more time with a surfboard than a monkey wrench? This is just simple logic but most people don’t use this simple logic.

You are not winning because you aren’t playing to win. When you don’t play to win, you only perform averagely, and average performances don’t win games, and life is a big game and you are the captain of the team. So, why are you acting like a bench player? Why are you so lazy? Why are you moving without a purpose? Why are you not even operating in your gifts? Just because you love the water and the waves don’t mean you are supposed to be at the beach? Does your income come from surfing? Are your gifts transferable to the sport of surfing? Be the best at what you do, give your best at what you do, or keep being the reason you are losing.

2. You Keep Looking At The Negatives.

If you don’t have what it takes to look into the world of the unknown, which is the imaginary world you want to build, and then pull that world into the physical reality, you will keep losing. Winners are able to look past the things they don’t want and live inside of their heads. When they do this, they visualize the world they want and then make the proper decisions to bring those visions into reality.

If you are still alive, life is not done with you. For whatever reason, you still have something to do and something to give, but you will never be able to give the world what it needs from you while looking at the wrong things. Your vision will determine where you travel. I tell the people who work for me and my clients every chance that I get, “Your body has never traveled where your mind has not told it where to go.” It is simple really if you are physically in poverty, your mind went there first. If you are in riches, your mind went there first. You will only go where you are looking. Stop looking at the negatives and pull the positives into your reality.

3. You Keep Hanging With People You Don’t Like Or Trust

Tyrese Gibson, a famous actor, and music artist is probably one of the wisest people on YouTube. I invite you to search him and listen to some of his motivational videos. There is one that contains the following quote:

“How easy and how convenient is it for us to blame everything and everybody for the things we’ve got going on in our lives. There isn’t such thing as you being a positive and a great person with the best of intentions towards everybody and shit is rough and you just can’t get a break. But most of you, most of you, are waking up every day, looking for pain, dysfunction, drama, unemployment, being broke, struggling, dropping every excuse in the book about your childhood and the problems and dysfunction that you grew up in that’s stopping you from becoming successful. You don’t like your friends, so why you still f…. with them, you don’t trust your managers, agents, and lawyers so why are they still there. Do you really expect your life and career to be any different, from messing with the same things, people and situations …that is all I’m saying.”

As long as you hang with these types of people, you will never get what you want. You cannot get the desires of your heart when you are always mad at the people around you. That is wasted energy. Fighting them or fighting to impress them will leave you with no energy to work on your dreams because you have spent all day working on your relationships or defending yourself. Get rid of these type of people. If they are family or anything you hold sacred, then limit your time with them.

4. You Lack Follow Through

The outcome of your life and your career is based on the choices you have made. And most people choose to have poor follow-through skills. You will never get a good harvest with a bad follow-through trait. It is a choice. You are either committed to success or committed to failure, but you do not have commitment issues. You are a commitment genius. You are just not committed to the things that serve you properly.

Get your stuff together and stick with it. Commit to it. Then crush it! Don’t stop until it has been crushed. Don’t halfway do it. Kill it. Dominate it. The outcome of your life and your career is based on the choices you have made. Stop feeling sorry for yourself and make winning work for you.

5. You Lie To Yourself And Believe That Crap

The truth is, you don’t want to win. You can fool yourself all you want, but you can’t fool a winner. We see you and we see right through you. Your words are pretty when you come up with a clever excuse for why you didn’t get the job done, but winning has a special kind harvest and your harvest isn’t special at all. Excuses sound best to the people who are making them up. There are no such things as circumstances. If you don’t see the circumstances you want, then get focused and create the circumstances you need to win. No one feels sorry for you, they only pretend to do so. People like you are actually happy that you have problems because they don’t want you to be better than them. So they will convince you that your excuses are valid so you can be just like them: losing losers who pretend to be winning.

Everything in your life is negative and you keep pretending that it is not. And since you won’t ever seen things for what they are, you can never manipulate things for what they can be. Here is a very simple truth of life: anything you can account for you can control. Since you won’t account for your actual situation, you cannot control it. That is why your life is uncontrollable because you haven’t accounted for anything within it.

6. You Want Instant Gratification

There is a dirty word that is associated with winning, and that word is called “work”. Work is a word no one wants to do, but you cannot win without it. Since no one today wants to put in the work, no one can get the gratification that comes with a job-well-done that hard work yields. So, what is the logical next best thing? Talking about the work you are about to do. How do you talk about the work with are going to do in the 21st century? You post about it on social media. What happens when you post about it? People like or retweet your “intentions” and you get gratification from your intentions. What happens when you get gratification from your intentions, you no longer need to get the gratification from the results. You have cut the results of our the equation and you can only get results from work. So, you don’t put in the work. You just talk about it because that is the cheapest and easiest way to get the gratification we humans need to receive.

This is why you see so many people on social media talking a big game, but going nowhere and doing nothing All they want is gratification and social media has allowed for you to get instant gratification, without doing the work. This is a major problem plaguing losers, and they don’t even understand they are caught in this cycle.

7. You Wake Up Looking For Pain And Problems

Then there is the problem of our expectancy of trash. Many people wake up with the expectation to hate their jobs, hate their homes, hate their cars, hate their lives, hate their countries, and hate anything that crosses their path. You hating your job is not normal, it is just common. It is common because most people do not have a high enough level of awareness to start winning.

Don’t wake up expecting dysfunction. Dysfunction is not worthy of you and you don’t have to allow it in your reality. You are looking for pain and drama. You actually brag about it and have brag-off competitions about who has had the worse childhood. You keep coming up with every excuse in the world for why you are not winning.

8. Your Subconscious Is Killing You

The reason you don’t get the things you desire is that everything you think or say is edited through your subconscious. This is something I call the “one-two-three” system. It is only called this because I haven’t come up with a cool name to call it. I probably won’t come up with it because I don’t feel like it. I just understand it and I will now share this knowledge with you.

All of your thoughts, the things you hear, and the things you see are filtered through your subconscious and come out edited through three different areas.

1. The story you tell yourself and others.
2. Limiting Beliefs.
3. Judgments and your fear of reactions.

This means, when you say you want a million dollars, you filter this statement through one, two, and three. If you always tell yourself that you will be broke, you can never manifest this reality. If you are afraid of how you will act or change when you get this financial amount, you will never get this goal.

You will only get out of life who you are, not what you want. Who you are will always manifest itself into your reality. Whatever you have in your life at this very moment, is what you are. The good news is that you can change who you are by reading this writing, and many others like it. The work is not impossible, but it will take work.
_______________
You can Plant Better, you can Dominate.
Antonio T. Smith, Jr

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Why Customer Acquisition Is More Important Than Customer Service

There will be about 50% of people to disagree with me here, maybe even more, because we have been taught incorrectly- and in a few cases, some of you just don’t want massive income overflowing in your bank accounts. You are perfectly fine with being average. Well, I am not. I want it all and I deserve it all, too. So, do you.

Why Customer Acquisition is Important

Most businesses fail because when things get hard, the owners switch into to save money mode. They cut payroll, they reduce working hours, they cut corners on product value and presentation, and they simply are too afraid to go get new customers in bad times so they try to please the customers they already have. Of course, customer retention is important. Yet, I can’t help but notice that pleasing customers is not the same mentality as getting new customers and keeping ALL the customers pleased. In truth, increasing your customer base is the fastest way to grow your business and the most obvious way to reach short-term revenue goals. It is not the only way, but it is the fastest way. Of course, nurturing your current customers and up-selling them can sometimes prove more lucrative than what you’ll make on a new client.

 

Why Customer Retention is Important

Don’t get me wrong, you absolutely need to keep your customers. A high retention rate will show the measurability of how reliable your company is in providing its service. If you intentionally don’t focus on keeping customers, you won’t stay in business long. Yet, keeping customers won’t help you grow as fast as getting new customers. Of course, there should be a balance but you should be in the business of getting new customers at all times. Do not, I repeat, do not grow your company if it is not profitable. I cannot tell you how many companies call me to fix them because the owner has confused growth with profit. If you are getting bigger but must spend all your income on expenses to sustain such growth, your business is NOT profitable

What Is Customer Lifetime Value

Most would refer to Customer Lifetime Value to a prediction of the total profit generated by a customer over a projected period of time. Calculating this number helps businesses see the long-term vision, in terms of how valuable a client would be if retained for a set cycle.

Let’s calculate how much it cost for us to get customers. In my case, I have a $.02 customer acquisition cost. This makes it near impossible to our spend me, if you were my competition. Here is how you calculate the cost of customer acquisition. You basically need to take your total marketing investment and divide that by the number of customers you retrieved from the investment. That is pretty simple.

If you click the picture, you can see another article that I have used as a source of this blog.

Below you can also see how to calculate how the value of a customer.

Here is a direct quote from this article. Review it, and then I will explain why you should be going after new customers all the time.

Lifetime Value of a Customer (LTV)

What is your customer worth to your business over the lifetime of your relationship? Any idea? Hello? Bueller?

The idea of determining just how much your customers are worth to you seems a bit daunting, however, that’s no excuse not to know it. This KPI is a great way to gauge your company’s ROI, and it’s a wonderful figure to help strategize future business goals. While not exact, figuring out the lifetime value of a customer involves figuring out all sales your average customer have initiated over the course of your relationship.

Need help calculating LTV? Let’s breakdown the key components: revenue and gross margin.

Revenue is the money a company receives during a particular financial period. Revenue is calculated by multiplying the price at which goods or services are sold by the number of units or amount sold. Total revenue or sales is not the same as profit.

Gross margin represents the percentage of total sales revenue that a company keeps as gross profit after deducting the costs directly related to producing the goods or services sold. You can calculate gross margin by subtracting the cost of goods sold from the total sales revenue and then dividing by the total net sales. For example, a company with a gross margin of 40 percent retains $0.40 for every dollar of revenue it receives. You can calculate gross margin not only for your whole company but also for each product line, which is where this figure is especially valuable.

Example:

Let’s say you’re a B2B company and you sell industrial equipment to other businesses. Let’s say your company sells an industrial strength dryer for $20,000. The revenue on the sale of the dryer is $20,000. However, your gross margin on that product is 35%. Now let’s assume this is a one time purchase and it’s not likely the customer will buy anything else from you ever again.

The lifetime value of this customer would be:
$20,000 (Revenue) x 35% (Gross Margin) = $7,000

However, in the scenario where repeat purchases are typical this calculation changes. Let’s say we’re in the situation outlined above, selling industrial-strength dryers for $20,000 a pop. Now let’s assume that in the customer’s lifetime they will buy on average five dryers.

The lifetime value of this customer would be:
$20,000 (Revenue) x 35% (Gross Margin) = $7,000 x 5 = $35,000.

Source: The 16 Marketing KPIs You Should Be Measuring (But Probably Aren’t)

Why You Should Be Focused On Getting New Customers 1st

Really, it is simple. It takes more work to get new customers but the payoff is far greater if you get so many that money isn’t even a factor anymore. Of course, for most of you,  money is a factor, but I would say to you that is because you aren’t focused on getting new customers. There is a basic rule in business, “He who spends the most money wins!” This is where customer acquisition comes into play. There more money you make, if you put it back into getting new customers, you will become omnipresent in your field. The more omnipresent you are, the more you will be able to dominate your lane and cash in at the bank. Omnipresence leads to major speaking engagements, celebrity status, and bigger deals. Go after your new customers! You deserve to be rich!

You can Plant Better, you can Dominate.

Antonio T. Smith, Jr
 

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P.S.

If you haven’t joined my #ATSBusinessUniversity community, you need to jump on it ASAP! By joining #ATSBusinessUniversity you will put yourself on the fast track to becoming a millionaire, you get more than 9 trainings a week, including business, marketing, and sales training, access to my exclusive keynotes, real estate training, and more winking You can join here:

https://www.atsbu.org

Thank you for watching this video. I hope that you keep up with the daily videos I post on the channel, subscribe, and share your learnings with those that need to hear it. I love to read your comments and they honestly help me get better and do better.

Subscribe to my podcasts here:

Awareness TV

https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/awareness-tv/id1389933804

Brick By Brick

http://apple.co/2pAUvvZ

Overcoming Low Self Esteem

http://bit.ly/OvercomeWithTempestt

Secret To Success

http://bit.ly/Secret2SuccessATS

B2B From A2Z

https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/b2b-from-a2z-podcast/id1400043854

Follow my journey to a billionaire here:

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►Check out my Amazon Author Page here:

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Antonio T. Smith, Jr. is a prolific public speaker, a celebrity business advisor, and a businessman, who has delivered over 2000 keynotes at events such as the University of Houston, University of Wisconsin, the United States Army, Wiley College, and more, which you can listen to on his top-ranked business podcast. Antonio is an internationally recognized trainer and speaker, and best-selling author in self-help and religious categories. He specializes in Cognitive Behavior Therapy, Business and Strength Training, Leadership, Teleconference Presentations, Personal Breakthroughs, Prosperity Consciousness, Mindset Training, and all levels of effective marketing, as well as scholarship in the Old Testament and Jewish Covenants, and he owns one of the most successful technology companies in Texas. He holds a bachelor’s in Christianity and a Master’s in Theological Studies.

Antonio overcame abandonment, homelessness and brokenness, Antonio had to learn at age six how to use his mind to climb out of sleeping in a dumpster. He would spend his entire childhood homeless, was adopted when he was 14, and aged out of CPS custody at 18 years old. This Galveston, TX native has been through more in his 30+ years than most will ever experience. He has developed a “plant better” attitude, in which he teaches people to plant better seeds in order to have a better life, and has developed coaching tools, programs, courses and books designed to help the world succeed. Today, he makes profitable clients more profitable

Subscribe to my VIP Newsletter for exclusive content and weekly giveaways here: https://www.theatsjr.com/tribe

4 Reasons You Should Make A Lot of Freaking Money

I know the following to be both true and painful. Sorry.

  • Because The System Doesn’t Give One Damn About You:
  • That is right. I said it. They don’t care about you, even if you are white, you aren’t as far ahead of the curve as you may have been taught to believe. Capitalism is here and it isn’t going anywhere anytime soon and the number one thing capitalism needs to survive is hard-working middle-class people to plug into the system. Here is some more reasons why they don’t give a damn about you.
        • You are a woman and you have the right to march but don’t have the right to get equal pay if you work for someone else.
        • You are young and there are no real leaders anymore.
        • The poor don’t pay taxes, the rich don’t pay any taxes, so you my friend, Mr or Mrs. Middle-Class dude or dudette, are the backbone of your government’s economy.
        • This is all about free labor, again! All world powers became world powers by two labor forces: child labor and slave labor. That’s it. You won’t find any other reason. Since the modern world made slavery illegal, free labor has been ruined by the dominant culture. Therefore, they lost it. And, then they figured out how to get free labor, again, from the prison systems and now make over $100K per jail cell. So, if you don’t want to work well out here, it is okay, you will look very good as an asset to someone else in prison.
  • You are a giver:
    • Giving is great and proper, but you give so much that you work in someone’s dreams more than you get to work on your own.
  • Your Kids Can’t Inherient Jobs:
      • Nope.
      • No Way!
      • Stop disagreeing with me.
      • Do you really want your kids to grow up hating their jobs like you hate your own?
      • Truthfully, this is what happens to so many different people. This is what happens to the world. It is more than likely this is what happened to you.
      • Because you are so much nicer when you have some extra money.
    • It Cost Way Too Much Money Just To Struggle:
      • Have you ever noticed that it cost about $20/hr just to feel like you are struggling? Anything less than that is super struggling. This system is so stingy with financial education, that if you aren’t willing to spend your money buying books or moving attending seminars, you will more than likely continue to struggle until you can afford these things.
      • Taxes – the more you make, the more you owe. We all know this one sucks.

You can Plant Better, you can Dominate.
Antonio T. Smith, Jr
Follow Me Online Here:

Instagram: http://instagram.com/theatsjr
Facebook: http://facebook.com/theatsjr
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Website: http://theatsjr.com
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P.S.
If you haven’t joined my #ATSBusinessUniversity community, you need to jump on it ASAP! By joining #ATSBusinessUniversity you will put yourself on the fast track to becoming a millionaire, you get more than 9 trainings a week, including business, marketing, and sales training, access to my exclusive keynotes, real estate training, and more winking You can join here:
https://www.atsbu.org

Thank you for watching this video. I hope that you keep up with the daily videos I post on the channel, subscribe, and share your learnings with those that need to hear it. I love to read your comments and they honestly help me get better and do better.

Subscribe to my podcasts here:
Awareness TV
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/awareness-tv/id1389933804

Brick By Brick
http://apple.co/2pAUvvZ

Overcoming Low Self Esteem
http://bit.ly/OvercomeWithTempestt

Secret To Success
http://bit.ly/Secret2SuccessATS

B2B From A2Z
https://itunes.apple.com/us/podcast/b2b-from-a2z-podcast/id1400043854


Follow my journey to a billionaire here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=5kmAubxvVm8&list=PLDfDDB8Ofy_cAUendB1k1TuJ4_7kySBMS

Get free millionaire training videos here:
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=oqWl4yM2n34&list=PLDfDDB8Ofy_f7koLe0RzHrZ2Ez3tzjcGg

► Subscribe to my channel here: http://bit.ly/SubPlzATS

►Check out my Amazon Author Page here:
https://www.amazon.com/Antonio-T-Smith-Jr/e/B00M3MPVJ8/ref=dp_byline_cont_book_1

Antonio T. Smith, Jr. is a prolific public speaker, a celebrity business advisor, and a businessman, who has delivered over 2000 keynotes at events such as the University of Houston, University of Wisconsin, the United States Army, Wiley College, and more, which you can listen to on his top-ranked business podcast. Antonio is an internationally recognized trainer and speaker, and best-selling author in self-help and religious categories. He specializes in Cognitive Behavior Therapy, Business and Strength Training, Leadership, Teleconference Presentations, Personal Breakthroughs, Prosperity Consciousness, Mindset Training, and all levels of effective marketing, as well as scholarship in the Old Testament and Jewish Covenants, and he owns one of the most successful technology companies in Texas. He holds a bachelor’s in Christianity and a Master’s in Theological Studies.

Antonio overcame abandonment, homelessness and brokenness, Antonio had to learn at age six how to use his mind to climb out of sleeping in a dumpster. He would spend his entire childhood homeless, was adopted when he was 14, and aged out of CPS custody at 18 years old. This Galveston, TX native has been through more in his 30+ years than most will ever experience. He has developed a “plant better” attitude, in which he teaches people to plant better seeds in order to have a better life, and has developed coaching tools, programs, courses and books designed to help the world succeed. Today, he makes profitable clients more profitable

Subscribe to my VIP Newsletter for exclusive content and weekly giveaways here: https://www.theatsjr.com/tribe

Showing Up As A King -Plant Better 6

I don’t care what you say, you are loved, greatly loved, and more than appreciated. I want you to know that. Please know that. Keep knowing that. And love yourself for it.

The Problem Is Time -Plant Better 5

The Problem Is Time. You know it! Everyone wants time from you and everyone doesn’t respect how little you have. I wish that all of you will understand the system and truly comprehend why you don’t make the money you deserve to make. Check out episode 5.

So, I Met This Guy – Plant Better 4

More of this!!!!